Half-Finished projects

I’ve got a lot of stuff languishing on the needles at the moment, all secondary to the Cardigan. I like the cardigan a lot, but I’m a little tired of the repetition of the lace pattern. I’m glad I’m not tired of the yarn, because then I would have very little incentive to knit it, but I love the Andean Silk, and therefore do not mind it. I’m actually a little more enthusiastic now because I had to rip out my v-neck and armhole decreases and now I have to knit back up to where I was. Something went wrong because I wasn’t paying enough attention, but now I’m counting carefully and it should work out. Hooray!

I still have Pomatomus on my needles. I ran out of the kool-aid dyed yarn and started knitting with the “Bare” white, which I plan to dye after I finish the sock. It’s very clever, but my time has been spent with the sweater, so the second sock is not much farther along.

Also, Monkey. I don’t know what I’m going to do about that. I love the pattern, and it looks great in that yarn, but I might have to put the yarn down for something else (ie. smaller socks) because it simply isn’t going to work unless I get a whole other skein that’s the same-ish colorway. O_o

And of course, the wristies. Since it’s gotten warmer I haven’t been as enthused about knitting these, but I pick them up when I need something that’s straight stockinette. They’re coming slowly.

I also started working on the cuff of a sock with my own pattern attached– I charted one of the block patterns from the Blanket of Doom and am translating it to round knitting. It’s sitting on my desk, looking pretty, but not doing much. The yarn might not be right for lace and cables.

And that’s that. I’m a bit stressed from school now, and I should be working on a Chemistry lab right now… ergh. I will, however, make it through the year intact.

Leave a Reply

