FO: Hedera

I was going to hold off posting these until I had both pairs of September-Christmas socks finished, but I think these are pretty, and JP agreed to wear the socks so I could take pictures, so there you are.

Hedera

Start: September 1, 2008 (part of Sockdown! September)
Finished: September 17, 2008
Pattern: Hedera by Cookie A.
Yarn: PennyRose Yarns Penny (sock) in “Gentle Lady”
Needles: US 1, magic loop, one at a time. My other KP 1 circ is with Lucas in Baltimore. I’m sure he’s putting it to good use. =P

Hedera

I knit these socks for my cousin Anna for Christmas. They live across the country, so I don’t see them much, but it seems that every couple of years I get inspired to send the cousins something for Christmas. Three years ago when I first picked up knitting I sent them two outrageous, fluffy hats, which apparently they loved. Now I have slightly more class, and so I’m knitting the two of them socks. Joel’s pair is nearly finished, but I’m afraid it might come out a bit big. That’s okay, he’s growing.

Hedera

I love JP’s modeling of these. It’s so adorable and awesome. There’s lots of space here on campus in which to take awesome knit-objects pictures, and once I start/finish my A-Line Drops jacket, I’m going to have a ball running around in it, finding a good place to photograph.

So soon I’ll finish the other pair and post it, but for now, one pair down!

2 comments

  1. Ooh, those look nice! Are those doubling as Sockdown! socks? I was going to try Monkeys, but I don’t know if I’ll have time to do it between now and the end of October. :P


Leave a Reply

