PicSpam!

I don’t waste any time…

From Toys

Diamond, checking out Happy Bear. Happy Bear is a present for my cousin, but I haven’t given it to him yet. I’m taking Happy Bear tomorrow to Woolworks to show him off, so it’s actually good that I forgot him at home the last time we went to visit.

From Bits

Gloves I made for my father, modeled by the lovely Rebecca (not that you could tell). They came from a mietered mitten pattern that I adapted to make gloves. It worked out pretty well, but I got tired of them pretty fast, and had to force myself to finish them. They turned out nicely. I gave them, one finished and one half-made, to Dad for Christmas. He used them in the snow recently, and we’ve come to the conclusion that, while warm, they are not snow gloves. That didn’t stop him from throwing snow balls at me, but I digress, I’m sure. Hah.

From Bits

These make me pretty happy, though they have a hole and need some edging so they suck a little less. They’re awesome, though, and I wrote/made/faked the pattern. It was a lot of, “knit until you get bored and/or it’s the proper length.” I wish the wrists were longer, but Leah doesn’t seem to care. I have them back now, and I’m going to fix them up for her. But, yeah, they’re cool. Thumb cap and mitten cover. ^_^

That’s all. I haven’t pictures of Happy Octopus, the green/black scarf, or the Blanket now. My camera is getting fixed.

I’m going to Mexico in two days. Hopefully, there, I can finish the first set of blocks for the Blanket and show them off.

Cheers!

One comment


Leave a Reply

