(FO) Tye-Dye Goth socks

Tye-Dye Goth! I love wearing these socks; they are SO comfortable. The fabric is so soft and lovely and wonderful. =D

Finished: August 23, 2006
Time: >1 month
Pattern: Toe-up socks with a Magic Cast-on, short row heel, and a k2p2 rib leg.
Yarn: Fingering weight merino, hand dyed by Lynae in the Dye-O-Rama swap. This yarn was so beautiful, and so wonderful to work with. I took these socks to Alaska, and they saw both the Inner Passage and the mainland, along with some wildlife, and then my SAT prep class. O_o Alaska was way more interesting. They took me forever. I did get distracted and make the Aurora hat, and also I have size 11 feet, and I love high cuffs. >.> Anyway.
Needles: Size 0 (US) dpns.

One comment


Leave a Reply

