Bad knit-blogger!

I finished Rob’s hat. I also finished the Mollimus Mittens, which only have that redonkulous name because they are a Christmas gift for my friend Molly and she hates it when I call her Mollimus. Because her mom calls her that. O_o

I have lots of smallish plans for Christmas that I hope will pan out. I’m going to be knitting the Fetching fingerless gloves for a running-avid friend, and an iPod cozy for another friend’s Nano. Did you know they had the earphone jack on the bottom? Why did they do that? Why did they make me have to figure out a small hole in the bottom of a cozy? Waah. Also, maybe a hat, and maybe other gloves. I think if I get another skein of Cascade 220 for the Fetching gloves, I can make two pairs and give them to that other friend to whom I turned down a request for socks.

Also, a hat for my dad to match his gloves, and a jester-type hat for my sister. You know, one of the long ones that uses up all my yarn. >.>

My mom wants birdseed for Christmas, because she is a bit mad.

What can I do for J? I made him [insert secret project of secretness here] already, so another would be silly (and you may ask what that is, yes), but I’m not sure if he wants more knitted love. Do you want more knitted love, J, or should I just get you a Nintendo?

Yeah right. =P

I’ll get lots of knitting time on the plane to ENGLAND WHICH I AM GOING TO WITH MY SHAKESPEARE CLASS OF AWESOME IN DECEMBER… AM I EXCITED? YES I AM.

Yay!

One comment


Leave a Reply

