FO: Anne Jaywalkers

Begun: December 27, 2006
Finished: January 12, 2007
Yarn: Schaeffer “Anne”– a gift from my father for my birthday.
Needles: Size 1 (US) dpns– bamboo, also a gift from my father
Pattern: Jaywalkers, by Grumperina

Notes: I made the larger size, 84 stitches, and instead of the regular (k1, sl1) heel across, I did the eye-of-partridge heel because I think it is so, so beautiful. I absolutely loved working with this yarn. It’s part merino, part mohair, and it’s so soft to knit. The colors are beautiful, too. I was at first worried because I rarely knit with so many warm colors, but the orange and the red are simply stunning, and the purple and the turquoise mixed in are lovely. They are beautiful. I love the Jaywalker pattern because it is simple enough to show off color and not get fiddly, but certainly more interesting to knit and look at than straight stockinette stitch.

I love these socks. I want to wear them all the time.


Showing off the heel.


OMG SNOW ON THE GROUND! LOOK!

2 comments


Leave a Reply

