new Knitty!

Guys! Best day ever! Snow, no school, and a new knitty issue! Hooray!

I want to knit these. Pretty!

I’ve spent today working on the blanket, some, and also on a sample sock for Lovelyarns in Classic Elite “Star” in pink and yellow. The cuff is pink, the leg is yellow with some random pink stripes, and so far the heel is pink. The foot will be equally randomly striped, and the toe will be pink. Cute!

Spring Sock 1
Spring Sock 2

I’m not sure what I’ll do with the extra, but maybe I’ll ask Sue.

I also watched two episodes of The Wire, set in Baltimore. It’s pretty depressing that I never, ever see this side of town… but at the same time very reassuring. And I’m okay with that. The show is good, though, and the woman who plays Greggs is the mother of a girl who used to be in my class (she’s nice), and Daniel’s wife used to be my dance teacher. =D Small world.

Good times. And now I’ll do some work, I suppose.

3 comments


Leave a Reply

