Monkey and Pomatomus

Now of course, because I am a terrible blogger, I have no pictures yet of any finished objects. But I have pictures of partly-finished objects.


My first Monkey sock! It’s a beautiful sock and I’m very fond of it. I knit it in about 4 days while visiting colleges and then started on the second one. The second one has met this unhappy demise:

Ran out of yarn. I’ll have to go down to Lovelyarns sometime soon and find a similar dye-set in Schaefer Anne to finish these. I loves them.

Also the ankle will have to be longer on Monkey #2.

Here is the first Pomatomus sock, in progress:


And here it is finished (and blurry):

The yarn is KnitPicks Dye-Your-Own that I dyed with KoolAid in green/blue and red. I spent the whole time knitting this sock cutting out the red. The inside is full of knots, but I simply don’t care. I think I like the sock. The second one is on hold because I got bored.

Instead, I’m knitting these:

for S, whose hat (remember this?) looked like a nipple on top. She wasn’t going to wear it, so she asked for legwarmers. I hope she’ll wear these. If not, I don’t really care. They’re quite a bit longer now, but she has a 14″ knee-to-ankle length, so I have a bit to go yet.

And that’s what’s in progress!

J is being lazy and won’t take pictures of the Blanket for me, so I’ll get them on Saturday. And the Diamantes are in the wash, mum says.

2 comments

  1. Wow, your socks look fabulous! I have just discovered that I think I’m destined to become a crazed sock knitter, because they’re small and fast and sock yarn is pretty. 😉


Leave a Reply

