Blanket of Doom: finally finished!

Begun: February, 2006.
Finished: March, 2007.
Yarn: Lion Brand Chenille, Thick and Quick (quantity unknown)
Needles: 10.5 Susan Bates circulars (too short).
Pattern: my own NONE.

There is no rhyme nor reason to this blanket. I cast on 300 stitches, realized it would be 8 feet wide (and 11 feet long) and knit sideways. I knit the blocks separately and sewed them in (silly choice). I bound off 200 stitches. It’s organic shaped. I got to play with lots of new stitches and fun colors and show the boyfriend how much I loved him. Next he gets a sweater; it’s less insane.

I am a crazy person.


In its natural habitat…

3 comments

  1. Ooooo, chenille.
    Had a commercially made sweater in a lovely aqua-green chenille and it was my most favourite sweater in all creation. Wore it forever and with everything. Looks like your blanket took forever though.
    I am so new to knitting that it looks like a winter piece….one to be done only in the winter, but I will learn more.
    Thanks for the photos.


Leave a Reply

