FO: Dollar and a Half Cardigan


$1.50

Well, I would have liked pictures outside, but it’s hard enough to take photos of one’s self, so I did my best.

Start: April, 2007
Finish: June 2007, after a bout of appendicitis. Woo!
Yarn: Knitpicks Andean Silk in “Slate.”
Needles: US #7 circulars.
Pattern: Dollar and a Half Cardigan, by Veronik Avery, from the spring 2007 Interweave Knits (Ravelry link)


Dollar and a Half

Showing the front. I love my buttons!


$1.50 back

Showing the back. The lace was pretty easy.


Dollar and a Half

Showing the cable (in an artsy shot.)

I love this sweater. I wear it to college interviews and impress people, and I wear it at school and impress people. I’m so impressing. =D

But seriously, I love this sweater.

See my Ravelry project page for more (random) details, and pictures.

8 comments

  1. I am so impressed!
    Great job. That is one spectacular pattern. I hope to get that good one of these days. Thanks for the photo

  2. It looks great and I especially love the cables. I can’t wait until one of these days when I’m brave enough to tackle sweaters…

  3. this is ravensrogue person from ravelry. *just so yas know*

    so yes.
    impressive!
    you did a great job and have the pirk of impressing all sorts of people πŸ˜€
    congrats !
    -cri


Leave a Reply

