Pretty Day

Today was a pretty day. Cold outside, but that’s as it should be.

DSCN1414

I didn’t spend much (any) time outside, though, because my to-do list was long and demanding. This whole being a senior thing is rather strenuous. I can’t wait until I get to do something in the day and then not have to do homework about it in the evenings. I’m still working on my Anatomy Lab now, and it’s almost 8 PM.

Plus, it was house-cleaning day, so I had to vacuum and organize and tidy and things. My life is so interesting.

So it was mostly work, but we went this afternoon to see Antigone at BSF, which was nice, but also a Brecht translation of a Greek Tragedy, so pretty talk-y and kind of boring. Dramatic, but boring. I knit the whole time, and got most of my second Seaflower Monkey sock cuff done. OMG! Working on the monkey! Shocking!

Also, I bothered the mice. One of them died yesterday (I knew it was coming), so now I’m down to two, and they’re both a bit nuts. They’re very sweet though, and like the silly yogurt treats I give them.
Cookie's nose

DSCN1446
And here’s what I’ve been working on lately. The Woodins have a log, but I only have two critters totally finished, and need to knit a whole lot more before November 26th.

Also, the Nautie. Nearly ready for a head.
DSCN1418

Yeah, not a lot of knitting happened today, but I did find another ball of the blue Frog Tree Alpaca Sportweight that I need for dad’s socks, and they are on their way. Yay! Then I can finish the feet. And knit something else, finally.

Also, the Qiviut wristwarmers are in a revamp stage, wherein I rip them out because I’ve decided they aren’t fluffy enough for me to really enjoy the fluffy soft exotic yarn, and knit them at a larger gauge. Also, the Rogue sleeve is going to get frogged someday, because it’s too small for my taste. I want a boyfriend-like sweater. Something I can be snuggly in. Yay Malabrigo.

3 comments


Leave a Reply

