Halloween

Hi there! It’s Halloween! I dressed up for school (as a Sim, I’m brilliant), but now I’m home and as a high school student I am both “too old” and “too busy” for this crap.

Seriously, not that I don’t love Halloween, but I’m doing AP Calculus right now, and will be doing Physics later. Plus, no one comes to our house except the one neighbour kid, and I bet the pickings are slim this block at any rate.

And there are no parties, because my high school senior friends are doing the same amount of work I am.

But I’m not sad. I love October, and I love Halloween. November is coming up tomorrow, which means 15 days until my college applications are due. I need to get them finished and submitted before then, I think, but they won’t even look at them until later because they’ll be so so so busy opening mail.

Sundara
Speaking mail, this arrived today! Two skeins of Sundara Yarn Sport Merino in “Denim over Hyacinth.” I love it. It is beautiful. It will be the November Mystery Socks by Mona Schmidt, for Sock Knitters Anonymous (Ravelry link). I’m excited. It’s squishy and lovely, and I’m going to have to knit the smallest size, because apparently gauge is pretty small.

And I love sport weight socks, because I love US 2 needles, and I love squishy fabric.

So pretend these are my pumpkins (they’re not, we didn’t even carve any), and Happy Halloween. ^__^

pumpkin-carve-12-b


Leave a comment