Pay it Forward

I’d take a picture of the snow we got, but it’s dark by now, and that would be a boring picture. We got about 3 inches, and it stopped snowing (I think?) around 6:30. It might still be snowing, but it’s very hard to tell.

But the real reason we are here! It’s time to Pay it Forward! Like in that movie! Only no one gets shot, I promise.

I hereby pledge to send a handmade gift to the first three people who comment on this entry. No real promises about time frame, but it’ll be within the next 365 days. In return, you have to post the same offer on your blog, and prepare to send a gift to three other people.

What am I working on? I’m (re)knitting a pair of fingerless mitts for a friend’s mom, along with two new pairs for her, which will be Christmas gifts for her children (my friend and her brother). They are very cute, but I should make them a priority instead of getting so distracted by my sweater.

Speaking of which! I’m working, finally, on the body of my Rogue cardi! I’m double-knitting the pockets on, now, and it’s very cool (but rather involved). It makes me feel really smart to sit there in play rehearsal with my three balls of yarn and my two kangaroo-ish-DK pockets. I love that sweater. I have about three inches of the body done, and I love it.

I have some other stuff languishing right now, and soon I should maybe start those Christmas gifts for my cousins(!). Liam, I’m thinking, is getting a cute sweater, while Maisie (new!) is getting a Zodiac sleep-sack. I don’t know if they’ll be finished by Christmas, but I’m going to give them to them. Because those are two cute kids.

I love knitting.

Comment! Pay it forward!

5 comments

  1. MUUUHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH! I got the first comment! Maybe now I’ll actually find people who read my blog πŸ™‚ it seems like no one reads it because no one comments but I read yours and I ❀ your kitty! I have to post pics of my twin kitties when I’m not knitting, reading, eating, sleeping, or doing homework. Good Luck!

  2. Pingback: Pay it Forward and Fudge « yarngeek

  3. Well, 20-something days later, I didn’t expect to be commenter 1, 2, or 3, but please do forgive me if I steal the idea! Pay It Forward is a lovely idea! Thanks!!!

    :O)


Leave a Reply

