Rogue update

Look!

crap rogue picture

I know that’s the shittiest picture ever, but let me tell you how hard it is to take a picture of a cardigan without any shoulders while wearing it at ten o’clock at night. It’s hard.

I need maybe one more skein of the Malabrigo worsted, and the lovely Erin agreed to bring me the skeins she has so I can finish it. I think hers are the same dyelot, but I don’t really care. I just want to finish this so I can snuggle up in it and feel better about everything.

I need a comfort sweater.

Also, I was at Lovelyarns yesterday evening, just sitting and knitting, and decided to spend the money I was going to spend on taking J to dinner instead on laceweight yarn for my graduation shawl. The girls all have to wear white dresses (or pantsuits, but I’m wearing a dress), and I decided a crowning achievement would be to have an accent shawl.

Jojoland harmony

I want to knit the Icarus Shawl from the summer ’07 Interweave Knits. I think it’s perfect, as shawls go. The Harmony has 880 yards per ball, so I should be set, though I haven’t checked gauge or anything. Either way…

Anyway, I’m surviving. Tonight I think I’m going to the IND vs. Mercy basketball game with my parents. Today I went to lunch at the rotating sushi bar with my mom. I’m keeping myself busy. I told my TD/advisor at school about everything, and he’s been sweetly, awkwardly, quietly supportive. He rocks. So stuff’s okay. Ups and downs.

2 comments

  1. Yay for finishing sweaters! And double yay for surviving! I’ll try to remember to bring the extra skeins tomorrow and if I forget you can have me flogged… with yarn of course!

  2. Wow, that sweater really looks pretty good, from what you can see of it. I love the length.

    If you finish the shawl, I’ll bow down and grovel before you, because it’s huge and I know I would never have the patience. πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

