FO: Firestarters (no really this time)

On a scale of 1 to angsty….

Firestarter

What I meant to say yesterday was, “Look! I finished more things!”

Start: February 15, 2008
Finish: March 11, 2008

Firestarter sock

Pattern: Firestarters by Yarnissima!
Yarn: Dream in Color Smooshy in “Blue Lagoon”
Needles: US 2s for most of it, US 3s for the cuff, because I got bored of the slow knitting.

Firestarter

I knit them for the Sockdown! Ravelry February knitalong sock event, whose theme was “new heel.” The heel was similar to other toe-up heel-flap heels I’ve done, but it had short rows and at one point made you knit a whole round in the middle of the heel construction. I had to rip it out once or twice per sock, and therefore I term it new to me.

Firestarter

I might have liked them longer, in the end, because of the ribbing, but I’m happy with them now.

I had lunch with my dad today; it was really nice. Then after school I worked out for a bit and then went to the yarn store and sat. And then Jess informed me of her new free wheel, which it turned out she couldn’t use for a while… and that I could borrow it. Squee! I’m going to call her this weekend about using it for my senior project (and my own spinning devices, yay!).

Leave a Reply

